August 22, 2013

It started off as an ordinary day. 

We had plans to hang out.

Everything was the same.

The night before had a little drama. It was…. Unexpected. I felt guilty. I thought you wouldn’t want to talk to me again after that.

But no.

You surprised me by staying.

You surprised me by telling me you like me.

You surprised me by asking me if I think it was worth it to take the risk.

Now we’re here, keeping everything on the down low. Now we’re here trying to see if this will work out. Now I’m here hoping for the best but expecting the worst.

Ugh.

Is this a good decision?

I can’t lose you as a friend.

I hope we won’t regret this decision.

Leave a Reply

